A Note About COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

Thank you for your patience and understanding as we have worked with all parties involved to resolve the postponed performances of CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY.

Unfortunately, we were not able to reschedule the tour to return to Grand Rapids and the Friday, March 13 through Sunday, March 15 performances have been canceled. Please continue to hold on to your tickets and do not discard them at this time.

For those of you with tickets to the March 13 – March 15 performances, you will receive more information from your point of purchase in the coming days that will outline the next steps. Given the extraordinary circumstances and limited staffing right now, this process may take several days but please be assured we are working through this as quickly and as safely as we can.

Thank you again for your support of BGR. We look forward to seeing you all again after this intermission but until then we wish you and yours good health and well-being.

Broadway Grand Rapids

SUBSCRIBE
MAR-APR 31-18 2021

WICKED


So much happened before Dorothy dropped in.

WICKED, Grand Rapids’ most ‘popular’ musical, looks at what happened in the Land of Oz...but from a different angle. Long before Dorothy arrives, there is another young woman, born with emerald-green skin— smart, fiery, misunderstood, and possessing an extraordinary talent. When she meets a bubbly blonde who is exceptionally popular, their initial rivalry turns into the unlikeliest of friendships...until the world decides to call one “good,” and the other one “wicked.”

From the first electrifying note to the final breathtaking moment, WICKED—the untold true story of the Witches of Oz—transfixes audiences with its wildly inventive story that USA Today cheers is “a complete triumph! An original musical that will make you laugh, cry, and think.”

Subscribers will attend March 31 – April 6.

Ticket exchanges will be available at a later time. Additional costs may be incurred if exchanging into a higher price level or performance.

 

Performances

  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 1:00pm
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, April 2, 2021 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 3, 2021 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 3, 2021 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 4, 2021 - 2:00pm
  • Sunday, April 4, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, April 9, 2021 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 11, 2021 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, April 11, 2021 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, April 16, 2021 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 2:00pm
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, April 18, 2021 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, April 18, 2021 - 6:30pm